ITFPC '17 - Innovations in Thin Film Processing and Characterization
Download the PDF announcement

The eight international conference on Innovations in Thin Film Processing and Characrerization (ITFPC'17) will be held in Nancy (France) on October 23-27, 2017. This biennial conference is organized by the Société Française du Vide (SFV) and the Institut Jean Lamour (IJL).
Besides the scientific topics covered by the conference, this event aims at providing an open forum to discuss on progresses and latest developments in thin film processing (etching, CVD and PVD) and engineering including nano-layer growth and properties, surface functionalization, covering a wide field of applications in energy, nanotechnology, mechanics, optics, photonics, chemistry, biology, medicine, etc. The characterization methods will be emphasized with particular focus on the new trends in atomic scale investigation.

The ITFPC 17 rises as the high-technology meeting playing, as in the previous editions, the catalyst role for efficient exchanges between the academic and industrial fields contributing thus to technological transfers.

The conference will include invited plenary talks, keynote lectures, selected oral presentations and poster sessions.

Manufacturing and service companies will find opportunities to present their products and/or services, during the industrial exhibition that will be organized jointly with the conference.

Student awards
Up to five grants of €300 will be available for PhD students. Candidates will be invited to apply when submitting their abstract on the conference website.

• Renewable energies
• Nanomaterials and nanostructured thin films
• Health and life science
• Process control
• Innovatique characterization techniques
• Industrial applications
Joost W.M. Frenken (Leiden Univ. , NL)
Nathalie de Geyter (Ghent Univ., B)
Lars Hultman (Linköping Univ., S)
Erwin (W.M.M.) Kessels (TU Eindhoven, NL)
Jochen M. Schneider (RWTH Aachen, D)
Andrey Voevodin (UNT, Denton, USA)
Chair: N. Radic (Zagreb, HR)
Co-chairs: G. Henrion & J.F. Pierson (Nancy, F)


F. Alvarez (Campinas, BR)
M.C. Asensio (Paris, F)
R. Boxman (Tel-Aviv, IS)
A. Cavaleiro (Coimbra, PT)
W. Daoud (Honk Kong)
C. Dong (Dalian, PRC)
K. Haenen (Diepenbeek, B)
S. Maat (Camarillo, USA)
C. Nebel (Freiburg, D)
F. Rossi (Ispra, I)

A. Anders (Berkeley, USA)
J. Benedikt (Bochum, D)
P. Brault (Orléans, F)
P. Choquet (Belvaux, LU)
M.P. Delplancke (Brussels, B)
A. Fernandez (Sevilla, SP)
R. Jimenez Riobooo (Madrid, SP)
P. Müller (Marseille, F)
F. Poncin-Epaillard (Le Mans, F)
L. Zajickova (Brno, CZ)

  Société Française du vide (SFV)
19 rue du Renard F-75004 Paris, France
Phone: +33 (0)1 53 01 90 30
Fax: +33 (0)1 42 78 63 20
          January 2017: Call for papers
          April 30, 2017: Deadline for abstract submission
          May 31, 2017: Acceptance notifcation
          July 2017: Preliminary program

  Organized by: Endorsed by: